Reflections on a world gone mad

I don’t need to tell you what happened in America this week. And if you’re a follower of my blog then I hope I don’t need to talk you through why what happened was a massive error of judgement on the voters’ parts.

What with the election of Trump and the likely exit of the UK from the EU, I fear for the future. I fear for what will happen in the next four years, and what world my son will grow up in. I hope I can instill in him decent values; acceptance of others no matter what their skin colour, religion, sexuality, gender, heritage, class or anything else that makes us all so unique. I hope he can understand that while we are all so different, this is what makes the world such an amazing place. And despite these differences, we are all the same. We are all human. We are all exactly the same.

And so, while we watch and wait and hope that the future will be bright, we also need to anticipate the very real chance that the economy will collapse, both at home and in the US. I do not want to be depending on the state or my employer any longer than I have to. And so, the process of squirreling away my money becomes more and more important.

Until next time. Keep fighting the good fight x

 

One thought on “Reflections on a world gone mad

  1. Sue says:

    Well said.

    The future for the world is uncertain after recent events but I think we all have to just sit tight, look after ourselves, our families and those nearest to us and hope that the good influences will win in the end. We just have to be optimistic, however hard that seems at the moment. xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

