4th December 2014

So here I am – my first post.

A quiet day in terms of frugal living today, although I guess I’ve taken the most important step by choosing to actually try and carry out this challenge!

A few things I did today:

  • Finally got around to returning two loaf tins that I won’t use to Aldi – £2.98 back in my purse.
  • Found 20p on the floor.
  • Researched salt dough recipes and found a cheap place to buy the salt (Tesco value, 25p for 1kg) with the intention of making salt dough ornaments for the parents in law for Christmas.

So that’s today. Hopefully I can continue December in a similar vein!

Leave a Reply

